Always My Own- Tawdra Kandle

I received this book from Net Gallery in return for an honest review.

I have read a few books by Tawdra Kandle and have never been disappointed- once again I loved the book.

I love the style of writing where you get the view point from both Elizabeth and Trent, I feel that it gives both characters a fullness.

The story is apparently a follow on, I have not read the first book and believe this can be read as a stand alone novel and I think its more than worth a read!

The story follows the couple who had a whirlwind romance where they got married after not knowing each other long. Trent disappears and Elizabeth follows him back to his home town as she had already agreed to work there. This book follows the story of how they find their way back to each other and figure out what they want from their marriage.

A good read, simple, no twists- just figuring out love.

Leave a Reply

