Husband Wanted- Charlotte Hughes

I received this book from Net Gallery in return for an honest review.

I’m so sorry to say that I did not enjoy this book as much as I thought I would. I didn’t feel like I related to the characters very well and I just felt something was lacking, unfortunately I can put my finger on what.

Fanny lied to her the daughter that she gave up for adoption about the great life she had. When her daughter then wanted to visit she found a way to give herself this fake life.

She gains her fake husband, Clay, who between them have good chemistry and for me this helped to save it paired it Fanny’s relationship with Clay’s father.

The book was well written and the characters lives linked very well the general plot of the story flows, if not a bit predictable in places but over all an okay read.

Leave a Reply

