Call me Maybe – Ellie Cahill

I received this book from Net Gallery in return for an honest review.

I think the book had all the makings of a great book however for me in areas it falls short. Clementine, is the leading lady who I find it hard to relate to and I think was where the downfall for me was. The book was okay and others might be able to relate to her but for me she was too naive ( I feel stupidly so)  even after having been stung before by an incident.

I loved the idea behind it and how the story flowed between two people who exchange phones by accident and get to know each other by taking messages for the other one until they can swap back. Even once they swap they continue to talk. The ideas, as I said previously are great. I just can’t bring myself to like Clem. Sorry!

 

Leave a Reply

